Saffie

Saffie

Saffie

This is a watercolor of my beautiful Saffron.  She is a shelter cat.  I think I’ve written about her before, but I’ll mention again that she has one blue eye and one green eye, and she is quite the “diva”.  When I went to the shelter to pick out a cat to adopt, I didn’t hesitate a minute after seeing her.  The guy at the shelter didn’t even require a waiting period…they had picked her up off of  the street and she was filthy and covered with fleas, and starving.  Such a beauty, and nobody wanted her.  Well, she is well fed and cared for now.

You might notice she posed for my painting of  “Vermeer’s Cat (Cat With a Pearl Earring) that I used in my blog banner.  I didn’t portray her multiple color eyes in that painting, though.

Leave a Reply

