Another Portrait of Mom

Mother

Mother

This is another portrait I did of my mom.  I wanted to paint something of her in a more traditional style.  It measures 18″ x 24″.

2 Responses to “Another Portrait of Mom”

  1. Bob –

    You are remarkably talented!

    For some reason I could not get your blog to open the comment window on your other posts. If you are not getting comments, it could be that this dialog box isn’t opening.

    The earlier painting of your mother in her house coat is something Andrew Wyeth would be proud to call his. Really great work and I am glad you are painting and posting.

    Love the cat piece, too.

    (and the Vermeer cat! He looks like my JJ)

Leave a Reply

